/  News
/  USAble Life Inaugural Inclusion Council is Announced

USAble Life Inaugural Inclusion Council is Announced

USAble Life has announced its inaugural Inclusion Council. The council work will focus on advancing an inclusive and welcoming culture. The Inclusion Council Leadership team includes council chair Jim Casey, president and CEO, co-chair, Octavia Fuller, product director, and Special Diversity Advisor to the CEO, Erin Scoggins, director of human resources.

Casey stated, “I am humbled by the demonstration of passion and commitment for inclusion across our company. Together, we will build an inclusive culture that respects and values diversity in order to make a meaningful difference for our employees, partners, and customers.”

At USAble Life, everyone has a role in advancing inclusion. The Inclusion Council will serve as trusted advisors and leaders to provide:

  • Leadership: Guide the development of initiatives that advance diversity and inclusion, as well as challenge norms and practices that create barriers to inclusion
  • Voice: Represent the voices of our diverse teammates and ensure our practices and policies enable inclusion
  • Action: Drive initiatives that move the Inclusion Council’s mission forward and create positive organizational change

I look forward to continuing our journey as we build a more inclusive future,” Casey said.

Council members include:

Lex Bramwell
Director - Claims
Tiffany Jones
Business Systems Analyst II
Darlene Cunningham
Actuarial Reporting Analyst II
Shane Loftis
Director - Group & Member Services
Stephanie Dvoroznak
Dental4Health Program Director
Lattice Miller
Product Analyst II
Vatsana Ferrell
Customer Care Center Training


Dowayne Peterson, Jr
Manager - Business Systems
Michael George
Business System Analyst II
Carlos Retamoza
Membership Specialist II
Lauren Gordon
Business System Analyst I
Jessie Smith
Manager - Membership & Billing
Jada Huff
Group Underwriter II, Dental
Christina Trimble
Senior Director - Marketing
Phu Huynh
Program Manager
Nick Tzanev
Senior Director - IT
Lawrence Jackson
Implementation Service Manager
Jason Young
Territory Sales Manager